Happy Birthday my little one

Dear Aly,

You turned one today, just like that, in the blink of an eye. I still remember how I held you close to me for the first time exactly one year ago. You peeked at me with a barely opened eye. That moment was truly magical.

I feel happy that you’ve grown so much but can’t help but be a little sad that you’re already starting to lose that distinctive baby scent and that gummy grin. It feels like you’re growing up a little too fast for us.

You are becoming a lot feistier and demanding but at the same time, you are super fun to be with now. There is not a day which goes by, where I do not burst out laughing because of something you did or some expression you made.

Thank you so much for coming into our lives and for bringing us so much joy.

We only had a simple celebration today, just papa, mummy and you. We brought you to underwater world for the first time and you were so super excited about the fish in the aquarium and the dolphins and sea lions at the dolphin show. Then we went to fruit paradise where we got you a slice of cake with a candle and sang you a birthday song. You clapped your hands as we sang and were truly excited about the candle and the cake. We allowed you a few mouthfuls and that probably made your week! Your papa and I definitely had a lot of fun today and we hope you had a fantastic first birthday as well.

Happy birthday darling. We love you!

Mummy

20121120-225240.jpg

One thought on “Happy Birthday my little one

Leave a comment