Loving yourself

Somedays I feel like I spend so much time loving others that I’ve forgotten about myself. As I grow older, I realise that u cannot depend on anyone to teach you how to love yourself. Reminds me of a quote from a particular poem “So you plant your garden and decorate your own soul; instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers”. I have to remind myself to teach Aly this valuable lesson.

Today was a particularly emotional day and I marked the day by snipping my hair short, the shortest it’s ever been in years. And it sure feels liberating.

Leave a Reply

