Giant Pacifier

One day my husband walked into the room and found me nursing Aly to sleep and went “wow you are a giant pacifier!” I kind of burst out laughing at that statement of truth. Im not sure how and when it began but Aly now only goes to sleep at night when I nurse her. This means that i actually wake up a couple of times a night just to nurse her back to sleep when she wakes up in the middle of the night. It’s a really bad habit I know, but I don’t think I’m ready to wean her yet! So I guess I will just have to put up with more sleepless nights ahead.

Anyway, when ys forwarded me this comic from the cow goddess, I thought it was the funniest thing ever, and probably a joke that mums who nurse their kids to sleep would appreciate!

Aly, is this what’s running through your mind when i nurse you at night?

20120702-212135.jpg

4 thoughts on “Giant Pacifier

    • Haha thanks so much for popping by and your hello comment is definitely very much appreciated! It’s good to know that someone’s reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

