While you were sleeping

Dear Aly,

I love to watch you while you are sleeping. It gives me a great sense of joy and peace.

Each time after you fall asleep (after I nurse you to sleep) I just lay there beside you for a little while more and watch as you drift off into dreamland.

Once in a while you will break into a smile and I wonder with a smile what sweet dreams you are having.

Sometimes I would hold your little hand and your fingers will curl naturally around my finger as though you are telling me “mummy I know you’re there”.

And as I watch you sleep, I would think to myself – all I want is for you to be always this worry free, this contented and at peace with yourself. All I want is for you to be happy and healthy, Aly.

So many thoughts pass through my mind during these moments as i watch you and reflect and give thanks for your existence.

Always remember that mummy loves you!

Love,
Mummy

20120630-153247.jpg

Leave a Reply

