My leap year present

1) Because today happens only once in every four years, I wanted it to be special.

2) Because I now have a baby and need a crossbody bag to keep myself hands free.

3) Because I deserve a push present (from myself).

4) Because I don’t have a lightweight casual weekend bag.

The reasons I bought myself a new balenciaga classic town bag in cobalt blue. (all the excuses women come up with just to get a new bag. Haha)

Anyway I finally succumbed to temptation when I saw the bag on a fashion blog. The casual chic look of balenciaga is not every girl’s kinda thing but it is soooo my kinda thing. I have a really soft spot for balenciaga (sigh).

I love the tassels (much to the bewilderment of my mom and my husband). I love the slouchy and distressed look of the leather. I love the bright but easy to match colour of cobalt blue (everyone needs a blue bag). I love the buttery luscious leather. I love how it jazzes up a weekend outfit so effortlessly. I love how you can wear it in so many ways- crossbody, shoulder sling (by doing a double loop) and slung on the arm. I love how light it is and how it is a perfect size (it’s bigger than the classic first but smaller than the classic city) for my weekend essentials. Anyway, I love it to bits!!

I am one happy woman on this 29th February 2012. Now if someone asks me in 2016 what i did the last leap year, I’m sure i would remember!! I dragged my mum to balenciaga with me (complete with cranky baby, diaper bag and stroller) to get myself my leap year present!!

20120229-175230.jpg

Also, check out my review on the proenza schouler ps1 medium satchel!

3 thoughts on “My leap year present

  1. Pingback: Proenza Schouler PS1 Medium Satchel « A nugget of joy for a lifetime of cupcakes

Leave a Reply

